Presidential Task Force

The Presidential Carbon Charge Task Force is a group of students, faculty, and staff which President Salovey charged with examining whether it would be effective and feasible for Yale to institute an internal carbon-pricing mechanism as part of its sustainability efforts. You can read the bios of the task force members below.

William Nordhaus's picture William Nordhaus
Sterling Professor of Economics; Professor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
Daniel Esty's picture Daniel Esty
Hillhouse Professor of Environmental Law & Policy; Director, Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy
Brad Gentry's picture Brad Gentry
Senior Associate Dean of Professional Practice and Frederick K. Weyerhaeuser Professor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies; Professor, School of Management
Peter Glazer's picture Peter Glazer
Robert E. Hunter Professor of Radiology and Genetics; Chair, Department of Therapeutic Radiology
Frances McCall Rosenbluth's picture Frances McCall Rosenbluth
Damon Wells Professor of Political Science
Sharon Oster's picture Sharon Oster
Frederic D. Wolfe Professor of Management & Entrepreneurship
Edward Snyder's picture Edward Snyder
William S. Beinecke Professor of Economics & Management, School of Management
Virginia Chapman's picture Virginia Chapman
Director, Office of Sustainability
Edward Wittenstein's picture Edward Wittenstein
Director, International Relations & Leadership Programs; Lecturer, Jackson Institute
John Bollier's picture John Bollier
Vice President for Facilities